Why Finding Your Passion is a Myth

Photo by kenbrynan

We all have read a lot of articles on how to find your passion in life. From personality tests and questionnaires to life experiences and career advice, even I left no avenue untouched.

They say to look for hints around you, ask your friends and family for advice and put yourself out there, open to new experiences that take you outside your comfort zone and I’ve got to admit, I’ve done it all. I’ve even managed to dissect my personality into numerous letter codes like INFP and INTP, but even these weren’t good enough to satisfy my hunger to know it all.

For the most of us, discovering our passions isn’t as easy as getting a degree or finding a job. It’s a rather tiring and patience enduring process, with absolutely no assurance that you’ll get somewhere, or anywhere as a matter of fact.

Though what struck me the other day was the fact that for all these years I’ve been searching for my passion. I’ve been trying to find clues and road maps, how to guides or even a magic wand that gives me all the directions I need. Somehow the present me has been trying to find the future me, not create it.

… Read the Full Article on Lifehack

This entry was published on May 24, 2012 at 3:18 pm and is filed under Personal Development, Published Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Why Finding Your Passion is a Myth

  1. Anonymous on said:

    Awesome work .. One has to accept that to paint that picture on canvas is not that easy.. ur brushstrokes dont always paint the same picture .. your thought process changes in due course of time at every stage .. what seems good and important may not be even something you look back at in a later stage in life .. but ur rite .. its the way one sees it and works towards creating a picture in phases.. great point of how one has limitations of achiveing something that he/she wants to be ..and indeed the sense of accomplishment sinks well only when the path is tough… its this fight in life and discoveries that keeps the fire in you burning .. and likewise may lead to frame a better picture of your passion ..

    A new and clearer perspective on a generally discussed topic !

    Great article .. ! Kudos ! Keep it up !

Leave a Reply

