Would You Do It All Over Again?

It’s a rather abstract question isn’t it? But give it a fair chance.

A few weeks ago I got into an interesting conversation with a fine gentleman about career paths and life in general. He was a retired pilot who seemed to have enjoyed every moment of his flying career. As I was telling him about what I did in my professional life he simply looked me in the eye and asked “Would you do it all over again?”

For a moment his question completely startled me. Would I, I wondered. And then there was a silent pause in my ever rushing mind. I didn’t know. Maybe I would. Maybe I wouldn’t.

… Read the Full Article on Lifehack

This entry was published on August 23, 2012 at 9:27 am and is filed under Personal Development, Published Posts. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Would You Do It All Over Again?

  1. hi vibha, i greatly respect your writing abilities and appreciate them, being a choosy person, your article’s heading are always catchy, they tempt me to read the article… and again it happens 😉
    would you it all over again? this question has been asked to me many times, n my answer was always yes,, i miss my childhood alot, 😦 and this article reminds me of it…

    personally saying, the way you write i think you are down to earth person, having a kiddish heart but a good human being,
    and m learning a lot from you… 🙂

  2. Hey There. I discovered your weblog the usage of msn.
    This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to
    read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll definitely return.

  3. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site. Reading this information So i’m satisfied to convey that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I found out just
    what I needed. I most no doubt will make certain to do not fail to
    remember this site and give it a glance on a
    constant basis.

  4. Asking questions are genuinely fastidious thing if you are nnot understanding anything fully, ezcept this paragraph presents good unerstanding yet.

  5. Thiis post is genuinelly a good one it helps new the web users, who are wishing for blogging.

Leave a Reply

